Too many life partners makes life….Interesting. ;)

I know it is not legal to have more than one life partners. And those who are reading are shocked. Right? ย But yes I say, I have many life partners besides the person I am legally married to.. Type 1 Diabetes mellitus. Autoimmune hypothyroidism, Insulin pump and glucose sensors etc, etc to name few. Now you got the title right. ๐Ÿ™‚ .

I call them life partners because I have to live with them till I can have permanent cure. Should I cry and be grumpy about it or should I smile and face the situation? ? It is totally up to me and I have made the choice to call them as my life partners. You like some habits and you dislike some habits in your spouse too right? So same for me with these other partners. All I have to do is to take care that they do not invade my personal space. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ย I am very much bold about telling people that I have Type 1 Diabetes and love to hear what they say ” So you are diabetic! What do you take ? Is it very severe? Can you eat this? How can you eat those? etc”

I laugh and tell them – I am not “Diabetic”. I am a person with some extension/partner called diabetes. And I control diabetes , he does not.( Being a woman I address Diabetes mellitus as HE. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). And I can eat everything in moderation. You should try what I eat. It is not only healthy for me but also for you. :).

Oh, I am off track now. So I wanted to tell you that my life is more adventurous and interesting because of him. And all other partners that came with him. And sometimes I do take advantage of that. ๐Ÿ˜‰ How?? I mayย share it later on..But because of this I could meet so many famous doctors in India and found my mentors. “He” was one of the reason that I became a diabetologist and could meet so many wonderful people. “He” was the reason that I gained so much knowledge and learnt so much about nutrition and exercise and found my passion. Because of “him” only I could meet my husband. So many good memories and some not so good memories attached with it!! So I think there was a reason and a purpose behind me meeting my first life partner. So ” Thank you my first life partner for making my life interesting. I love you too.” ( Sorry but not as much as my best life partner – My husband ๐Ÿ™‚ )

12 thoughts on “Too many life partners makes life….Interesting. ;)

  1. Life is Beautiful…..
    Life is a journey…we run to reach our unknown destination.We don’t realise where we are heading to..So it is the journey n not the destination which makes our life interesting.
    During this jouney we meet many ‘Partners’ at different juncture. Time is so poweful that we lose some, gain some and retain a few..they bcm the companions for life..
    Like many life partners.
    They certainly make or break us , teach us..taste our nerves n patience…
    So definetly life is interesting with multiple life partners…
    Good one Ptidee..
    Kp going..kp excelling.

    Like

  2. Lovely article Deepti. You have done a really great job by writing articles like this and educating people. There are still so many people around us who are ignorant and think diabetes is a disease. Arey its just a condition that forces someone to make healthy food choices. i will share your wise thinking to everyone I know.

    Like

Leave a Reply

